Dr. Souweidane Presented With Honorary Fellowship Award

The Alumni Association of Weill Cornell Medical College has presented Dr. Mark Souweidane with an Honorary Fellowship Award in recognition of his contributions to the college. Since 1970, the award has been given annually by the Alumni Association Board of Directors to two outstanding (non-alumni) Weill Cornell Medicine faculty members “whose scholarship, dedication, and leadership have greatly enriched the life of the Medical College, its faculty, and students.”

The biennial meeting and alumni reunion on October 7, 2022, honored winners for 2021 and 2022. Dr. Souweidane was honored for 2021 along with neurologist Joseph Safdieh, MD;  Dr. Yoon Kang,  senior associate dean for medical education, was named 2022 winner.

More about Dr. Souweidane's Honorary Fellowship Award.

Neurological Surgery 525 E. 68th St., Starr 651, Box 99 New York, NY 10065